Compensation

My name is Jason Lawson and

image

welcome to 2016. As some of you may have guessed by my last name, I am of Scottish ancestory. Factor in my mother was a Campbell, and you’ll understand my penchant for kilts and bagpipes.

On the Lawson side, we can trace our family tree almost back to when we were swinging in it.  It’s documented history that we were in Scotland for centuries. It’s also documented history that Scotland was persecuted by England for centuries. Mel Gibson’s portrayal of William Wallace in ‘Braveheart’ only gave us a tiny glimpse at the atrocities that were committed against the Scots.

England waged war on Scotland

image

for centuries. The Scots were beaten down, raped, murdered, massacred, tortured, imprisoned, hanged, butchered, etc.etc. But they kept fighting back with sticks, clubs, pitchforks and whatever they could lay their hands on, eventually driving England back once and for all.

Many of my ancestors (whom I never met) suffered and died during these terrible times. So I’ve decided I want to be compensated for what happened to them. It doesn’t matter that I wasn’t born, or even living on that continent. I still deserve to be paid for what happened to someone else. Don’t I?

Of course I don’t. But there are

image

many facets of modern society who think they deserve apologies and royalties for things that never happened to them personally. It’s kind of like suing the car driver that almost hit you. Didn’t actually make contact, but it was kinda close…

How are we supposed to make the
world a better place for future generations, when we can’t even take responsibility for ourselves? I don’t think we can until certain sectors of society give their heads a shake and gets over themselves. Happy New Year everyone…

Buy my books eh! All of ’em, twice. N thank you all so much!

image

This entry was posted in funny, jokes, politics, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Compensation

  1. Amber Beshara says:

    Spot on Jason and Happy New Year to you & yours!

  2. Pingback: Compensation | Donald Trump News

  3. Kathy Levi says:

    I hope you are not talking about the truth and reconsideration thingie! There are still survivors from that!

Leave a Reply

