ARTSNB, CHRISTMAS, KILL SANTA

This week was an amazing one for me. I received a creation grant from ARTSNB, a branch of the provincial government, to write my next novel. It’s humbling, as there are always more applicants than money to go around. With the financial assistance, I’ll be able to devote ALL of my time to write  the best story possible. And on that note, I’d truly like to thank all of you who have bought my books in the past, and who will buy them in the future. Without all of you, I wouldn’t be able to continue doing this. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

jason2

It’s that time of year again. Where egg nog fueled, overstuffed, greedy Santas appear on every channel of the boob-tube, begging for us to part with our hard-earned money. I really shouldn’t be such a humbug, but as long as every poor kid out there thinks Santa only likes the wealthy, I’ll always be pissed. https://jasonlawsonrants.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/merry-christmas-bah-humbug-santas-a-jerk/

Here’s link for my latest novel, ‘Frack Off’, which is in the running for a Leacock Award, our country’s national contest for literary humor. I am sooooo stoked! http://www.deuxvoilierspublishing.com/#!frack-off/c1lfc

And here are links for my other books. Thanks for looking! http://www.amazon.ca/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=jason+lawson+&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Ajason+lawson+

 

This entry was posted in christmas, funny, jokes, snow, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ARTSNB, CHRISTMAS, KILL SANTA

  1. Allan Hudson says:

    Wishing you much success Jason. You’re a talented author.

Leave a Reply

