The Terror of Novel Writing

I woke up this morning after a night of restless sleep, totally afraid. No, I didn’t dream that bigfoot-facebookDavid Alward got re-elected. Nor did I have reoccurring visions of Bigfoot chasing me through the forest, angry that I continuously make fun of him. Check out the video, you’ll see. http://youtu.be/254tmwA4GdI

 

 

I came to the realization that I’m ready to write my next novel. And that’s scary. Putting thCAAJM637the first words down are nerve wracking to say the least, because once I start, I’m committed. It means months of scheming, writing, more scheming, and not being able to get away from it. Whenever I sign a book deal, or it gets released, they are definite highs. It’s a feeling of accomplishment that is unbeatable.

 

However, it never lasts. Before I know it, a bunch of ideas are creeping into my head, and I’ve got no choice but to run with the best one. It’s like you are always trying to outdo yourself. Years ago, Singer/Songwriter Neil Young was asked, “Which album of yours is your best?” His answer? “The next one.”  So guess which novel is going to be my best?

In the meantime, check out my latest and greatest, “Frozen Blood.” It’s available on tnSmashwords, Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, and from Synerge. And within a few weeks, it’ll be in print. Thanks! http://www.amazon.com/Frozen-Blood-Jason-Lawson-ebook/dp/B00K7UHBWI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1403699238&sr=8-2&keywords=frozen+blood

 

This entry was posted in fishing, funny, jokes, novels, sex, trout fishing, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

