Happy New Year!

It’s been a helluva year, like being on a runaway roller coaster with jason1no brakes.  I guess that would be a good way to describe the last 12 months. The ups and downs have been amazing, scary and hard on the stomach! But I survived it, and am ready for more. Just looking at this picture of me brings me to my first low. Everything in that photograph, except for me, is gone, destroyed by fire. Alisha’s easel and painting in the corner, the furniture, my 12 gauge double barrel, all reduced to ashes.

The year started off amazingly enough when I sold the movie rights vision22of my book, “The Vision” to Canadian Film Producer Sam Grana. As I write this, I am currently working on the second draft of the screenplay. I also wrote a tv show pilot and a couple of movie scripts this year. Hopefully I’ll find a home for them all. Not to mention, I signed my second book deal for my novel called ‘Rum Runners’.  Book sales were great, and I can’t believe how many people went out of their way to tell me how much they loved my books. It’s an awesome feeling!

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who offered ad5assistance, or even just a kind word after I lost my home. I’m amazed at what a wonderful place we live in, people are so kind and generous. Hmm…. well, 99% of you are. Much to my horror, there are some who look to profit at someone else’s misfortune.  Kick you when you are down.  Hogs like that aren’t worth a second glance, and I’m not going to waste any of my time dwelling on them. Happy New year everyone! 2013 was a lot of ups and downs, let’s hope 2014 is nothing but ups!

Get yourself a great read for 2014, the vision http://www.amazon.com/The-Vision-Jason-Lawson-ebook/dp/B009SX8K0W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388497572&sr=8-1&keywords=jason+lawson+the+vision

Or rum runners http://www.amazon.com/Rum-Runners-Jason-Lawson-ebook/dp/B00G1XXKMU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388497667&sr=8-1&keywords=jason+lawson+rum+runners

This entry was posted in angling, christmas, funny, gas, jokes, snow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

