Losing My Home To Fire

I might as well start with the bad. Last week I lost my house in a fire3fire. Total loss. We got out with the clothes on our back. But we got out. And that’s all that really matters. Material things are just that, material. Even though there are some possessions that can’t be replaced, the majority of them can.  My daughter, my neice and I were home at the time, and we all escaped with no injuries. That means more to me than anything.

Instead of being bitter, I’m rather humbled. For starters, I couldn’t fire4believe how fast the volunteer firemen arrived. Might I stress volunteer. Men who dropped everything and came to our aid. Although they couldn’t save the structure (no one could have), they fought the fire, stayed on scene and even returned several times for flare ups. Their professionalism impressed me to no end.

The ambulance attendants were quick to get me on oxygen to treat fire5me for smoke inhilation. The RCMP on the scene were also very polite and helpful. Everybody involved went above and beyond what they had to do to help us. And the outpouring of support from our family, friends and neighbors has been overwhelming. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of you from the bottom of my heart. Your generosity will not be forgotten. Thank you all.

This entry was posted in gas, politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

