Don’t cut off the motorcycle!

Recently, I purchased a motorcycle. It’s not my first, I’ve had quite a few of them over the cb1years. To me, touring the back country with the wind in my face ranks right up there with signing book deals. I’ve been riding since I was a kid, and would hate to give it up. However, if riding my motorcycle becomes as demanding as driving a tractor trailer, I’m going to park it once and for all and take up something safer, like lawn darts.

 

I’ve been driving big rigs for a long time as well. Anyone who thinks hauling freight is cb3comparable to driving a passenger car better think again. It’s tricky enough getting a loaded truck moving, and a whole lot trickier to get it to stop quickly. The driver has to be constantly paying attention to his driving and everyone else on the road. Wondering if the car in front of you is going to slam on their brakes, is that guy on the shoulder going to pull out in front of you. It’s a demanding and stressful job.

 

Since I’ve started riding a bike again, I’ve noticed I have the same feelings in traffic on the cb2motorcycle that I do in a big rig. And I shouldn’t. Not that I shouldn’t be paying attention to everyone, it’s just I find that people in cars seem to be ignorant of motorcycles. Why is that? Is it because we’re smaller? Do you think we don’t need as much room as you on the road? It’s a documented statistic that the majority of car/motorcycle accidents are caused by the driver of the car. And that just isn’t right.

 

There’s no reason why we can’t all share the road safely. When you’re pulling into traffic, cb5take an extra millisecond and make sure there isn’t anything coming. And when I say anything, I mean a motorcycle. If you’re in that big of a hurry that you feel compelled to cut out in front of oncoming vehicles of any kind, you probably should start using public transit. Cut me off, and I might come visit you with 100 like minded people….

Get “The Vision” written by yours truly and enjoy a great read on those days when it ain’t vision22fit to be on the road. Just follow the link and thanks eh! http://www.amazon.com/The-Vision-ebook/dp/B009SX8K0W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1370200164&sr=8-1&keywords=the+vision+jason+Lawson

 

This entry was posted in gas, motorcycles, Racism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

