THE THREE WORST REALITY SHOWS ON TELEVISION

I don’t watch a lot of television, so when I do it’s got to be good.  I’d always been a fan of

shooting the television?

shooting the television?

the Discovery channel and shows that can teach you something. With the way reality television has exploded over the past few years, you’d think I could watch the boob tube around the clock and become a real fountain of knowledge. Guess again. I suppose in the almighty quest for ratings, common sense gets thrown by the wayside. Some of these shows are just so ridiculous, they should be called unreality TV. Here’s the 3 worst I’ve seen lately. If you can think of any others, feel free to leave a comment.

 

Bamazon – There’s a few shows out there that fit in the same category as this one. The bamstupid category. I have no idea if these people are real or actors, and if they’re actually mining anything. One thing I did notice is they keep having mechanical problems that aren’t possible. For example, one episode I watched  involved an engine that wouldn’t start due to a leaky radiator. Not possible. The mechanical issues are obviously made up to heighten tension on the show. All it does is heighten the stupidity. I’ll start watching again if one of them gets eaten by an anaconda.

 

Barter Kings – You’d have to be on crack to believe what these guys pull off. They’ll have bam1you believe that they can start trading with something like a used telephone and wind up with a new truck. I think the crowning moment for me was when an antique dealer traded them a huge locked box that he never bothered opening and it contained $3500 in antique tools. Me thinks if me had a large box full of stuff, me might open it. I guess if you think Barter Kings is real, you probably are under the impression that their home state has a high idiot ratio.

 

Here comes Honey Boo Boo – I read somewhere that George W. Bush has relatives in

Sweet!

Sweet!

show business. I think I found them. This family makes the original Beverly Hillbillies look like a program about nuclear physicists.  I shudder when I think about the mother (June) collecting child support from 4 different men (she must be the only woman in the county), and feeding Honey Boo Boo a mixture of red bull and mountain dew before pageants. This show has no point, except that there are morons out there who should be in psychiatric custody but aren’t. Barter Kings would love this family, if they actually had something to trade.

 

My book “the vision” isn’t real, because it’s not supposed to be. It’s fiction. Click on the link vision22and get yourself a great read. And thanks eh! http://www.amazon.com/The-Vision-ebook/dp/B009SX8K0W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360184785&sr=8-1&keywords=jason+lawson+the+vision

 

 

This entry was posted in funny, gas, hunting, jokes, politics, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE THREE WORST REALITY SHOWS ON TELEVISION

  1. ed says:

    ice road truckers. sucks it does

  2. marc says:

    i agree… ice road truckers suck..
    jasons version is better! haha

Leave a Reply

