Solving Political Problems

Anybody who reads my blog knows I have some pretty radical ideas and opinions. For instance, I think George W. Bush should be tried as a war criminal and face the consequences, no matter how dire. And I also think that if every country on the planet spent their military and defense budgets on feeding and taking care of their impoverished for one year, world poverty and hunger would be eradicated. Of course, that’s never going to happen. George is walking around free as a bird, and no government in the world is going spend military cash on feeding the hungry.

I blame that on the majority. The majority of politicians who forget or never knew what it’s like to be in need. Most politicians dislike what I have to say, and without a doubt, the feeling is mutual. Now, that sounds like I’m painting them all with the same brush. Not so. There all elected officials in all levels of government who really do care about people, and dedicate their lives to helping others. Those people I have the utmost respect for. It’s the rest of ’em that drive me around the bend.

Right now in New Brunswick, the liberals are about to pick their next leader. It’s the usual, hum drum event. As I write this, there are two individuals canvassing for votes by shaking babies and kissing hands. (Hmm, that doesn’t sound quite right). Whoever has the greatest influence and public speaking skills will come out the winner. Whoopee ding. The individual who gets the top job will no doubt replace Alward, and we’ll get more of the same, just with a different color. The party first and the people last. I find the whole thing pretty nauseating.

Everybody out there can think of at least one politician who does the right thing and actually wants to help people. I know I can. So why can’t those folks be in charge? Although it does happen occasionally, more often than not they remain on the back benches. Maybe if political conventions were won by the person with the most good deeds and helpful ideas instead of the most influence, the world wouldn’t be as messed up as it is. Then I wouldn’t have anything to complain about. On second thought, I’m pretty sure I’d think of something…

Hey folks, my novel “The Vision” is now available on amazon.com. If you haven’t gotten a copy yet, just follow the link and treat yourself to a great read.  And thanks eh!  http://www.amazon.com/The-Vision-ebook/dp/B009SX8K0W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350858631&sr=8-1&keywords=the+vision+jason+lawson

 

This entry was posted in angling, drugs, fishing, fracking, hunting, jokes, politics, Quebec elections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

