The Vision, the novel, the waiting…

It seems I spend so much time writing these days that keeping my blog up to date is difficult. It’s not that I don’t want to, it’s just after a full week of creative writing, I find it hard to be creative, period. I suppose after creating the content for a bunch of websites, my mind must resemble a jelly fish after a collision with a ship’s propeller…Not like there was much in there to start with.

This week the artwork for my upcoming novel’s cover was completed. I must say the artist

my cover….so exciting!

did an amazing job. You can check out his online studio here @ http://www.portraitartistdansaunders.com/ .

As the release date draws closer and closer, I find myself getting more and more apprehensive. Will people like it? Will it sell? I guess I shouldn’t feel so uptight, as I’m blessed to have made it this far. After years of writing, I can now say with certainty that I am an author.

 

The Vision is the story of a young, down-on-his-luck native man who falls prey to the greed

another version of the cover

of a scientist who uses him as a human guinea pig. Once under the influence of the scientist’s illegal drugs, he dreams of being in an ancient land before the arrival of Europeans. After he’s awakened, delusions and visions of the ancient land plague him to the point where he can no longer stand reality. He needs more of the drugs to return to the dreamland. The scientist cannot allow him to keep using the illegal substance for fear of being caught. Murder is imminent.

 

Writing a novel is a lot like going on a great journey. You might have an idea of where you’ll end up, but you have no clue of what’s in store for you along the way. For me, that’s the magic. When new ideas appear out of nowhere, changing the story and spicing it up. I guess that’s where having a good imagination comes into play. I am certainly blessed with that. Sometimes I even imagine I actually know what I’m doing…

This entry was posted in funny, jokes, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

