Changes

Changes.  The times they are a changin’.  The more things change, the more they stay the same.  It seems we’re constantly changing, whether we like it or not.  Being knocked out of our comfort zone and into something that is a little more stressful or painful than we’d prefer.  I’m no exception.  I’ve had to let go, even though hanging on seemed like the right thing to do.  As much as it scares me, it’s time to move on, spread my wings and fly.  Oh god…that’s not a pretty picture is it? The thought of me flying conjures up images of a large, overfed turkey gobbling and beating its wings frantically in a wasted effort to get away from the stew pot.  Hehehe!

When I have the time, I love to read.  Right now I’m in the middle of a biography, “They Call Me Doc- The story behind the legend of John Henry Holliday” by DJ Herda. I’m a sucker for this kind of a tale because it’s historical.  And opened my eyes to a lot of things about the man I never knew.  Like most people, I knew he was involved in the shootout at the Ok Corral with Wyatt Earp.  And that he was a dentist.  But that’s about it.  What I didn’t know was all the unforseen changes that brought him to that point.  It’s well worth taking a look.  Just follow the link. http://www.amazon.com/They-Call-Me-Doc-Holliday/dp/076276046X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1291661009&sr=8-1

Now if the weather would just change.  I don’t know about the rest of you but I’m expecting it to snow any minute now.  This sure makes for a short summer.  As one old chap once told me, ” New Brunswick has ten months of winter, and two months of poor snowshoeing.”  I’m inclined to believe him.  Now where are those damn snowshoes of mine?

 

This entry was posted in funny, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

