LET’S HELP ETHAN BEAT CYSTIC FIBROSIS!

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m the kind of guy who likes to
complain.  Let’s face it, if I didn’t have a crappy attitude about
certain things I wouldn’t be much of a blogger, or writer for that
matter.  If I stretched out all the articles I’ve written line by line
that were about something that irritated me, they’d probably go to the moon and back.  I like to complain about politics, idiotic celebrities, the useless royal family and of course, myself.  You’d think the way I go on about my trick knee and my collapsable back I should be completely incapacitated.

The truth is I don’t have much to complain about.  This weekend I

Ethan needs our help!

learned a little tot from the area, Ethan Glendenning, son of Marc Glendenning and Shawna Mazerolle, has cystic
fibrosis, a very serious disease that affects the lungs, and also the
pancreas, liver and intestine.  The most immediate and apparent effects of the illness is the patient’s ability to breathe properly.  I don’t know alot about this illness, but I do know the family will need all the help they can get.  I’ve heard there will be much needed fundraisers coming soon to help the family with the enourmous amount of expenses that will be incurred from trips to the hospital, medications, etc.

That being said, instead of whining about the lack of research and
cures for many diseases and picking a fight with the pharmacutical
companies (which I may do before too long), I’d like to help out
if I can.  Right now I have an ebook, “Recession Proof”, which is on
sale at amazon.com.  For the month of April I’m going to donate all proceeds from the sale of my novel, to Ethan and his family.  If you haven’t gotten a copy of it yet, please do so.  You’ll get a good read and be donating to a great cause at the  same time.  It’s only five bucks eh!  Follow the link and help the little chap out.  you’ll be glad you did!  www.amazon.com/dp/B006R6BDHU

 

This entry was posted in cystic fibrosis, drugs, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

