WHITNEY HOUSTON VERSES MONICA LEWINSKY!!

Maybe I’m psychic.  I’d certainly admit that I could be psychotic.  Well, whatever the case I was right.  In a previous blog I complainined up the ying yang that celeberities were laying heaps of praise on the recently-deceased crackhead Whitney Houston. I knew it would only get worse, but I had no idea it would turn in the circus that it has.  A televised funeral with big-wigs saying the most beautiful things about the singing “sweet miracle”.  Not to mention the governor of New Jersey ordered flags to be flown at half mast during the service.  Is it just me or has the whole world gone completely nuts?

When Crackhead Joe who hangs out at a garbage can near the end of the alley and breaks into homes to supply his drug habit dies, I doubt there’ll be as much fanfare.  And the corporal who died overseas defending our country and never gets to see his family again will be lucky to get a 30 second mention on the news.  How bout the people who die everyday in car crashes, snuffed out at the hands of some drunk or crackhead in another vehicle?  Will state or provincial flags fly at half mast for them?  The whole thing makes me sick.  What a message we’re sending out to the rest of the world.   If you want to be remembered as a patron to society with a funeral that is worthy of heads of state, just become a public figure and go through life stoned…

Speaking of crazy, everyone’s favorite intern who specialized in oral dictation, or was that oral speeches?  It was oral something.  Anyway, she’s back. Monica Lewinsky is being brought back into the spotlight in a pbs documentary about Bill Clinton.  Let me be the first to say, “Who cares?”  You’d think she was the first female who tried to get ahead by seducing an older successful man with her supreme wood wind instrument skills.  Clinton wasn’t the first president to have an affair and he won’t be the last.  So for the love of all that’s sacred, the next time it happens let’s keep the details out of the news.  Ever since the Lewinsky scandal I’ve never be able to look at a cigar again the same way.  And forget about playing the ‘har’monica.

Maybe it’s me who’s completely nuts.  This week I finally got my first book deal.  I’m estatic about the whole thing cause I’ve been writing for years.  Now I’m starting to think I went about it all the wrong way.  Instead of all that work, maybe I should’ve just gotten high and pulled off a few high-profile stunts, like cut down some hydro poles when NB Power was in the process of being sold, show up at a press conference for David Alward roaring drunk on bourbon mixed with fracking fluid, or maybe  have an affair with Elizabeth Weir.  (Not sure what kind of drugs I’d need for that…)  Then I’d just write down some incoherent scribbles, get some editor to fix it up and viola!  Instant best seller.  Yeesh!  I think I’m better off on the path I’ve chosen…

Haven’t got your copy of ‘recession proof’ yet?  Click here for an absolutely fun thrill ride when two unenmployed factory workers go on a crime binge.  Thanks again to Sarah for reviewing it, you can read the review @ www.sarahbutland.com/blog/2012/02/14 . It’s a hoot and only 5 bucks, what a deal!  Get it @ www.amazon.com/dp/B006R6BDHU and thanks eh!

This entry was posted in drugs, fracking, funny, jokes, sex and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHITNEY HOUSTON VERSES MONICA LEWINSKY!!

  1. sarahbutland says:

    Please stay on the road of the straight and narrow as they say, as most of these “famous crackheads” earn the most after they die. You want to make a little while you’re still around in mind and body to enjoy it.

    Thanks for the insight, congratulations on your book deal!! (awesome), and thanks for the shout out!

    Keep writing, staying sober, drive safe and thanks for reading,

    Sarah Butland
    author of Sending You Sammy, Brain Tales – Volume One and Arm Farm

  2. jason says:

    good thinking, im crazy enough sober anyways

Leave a Reply

