Happy New Year, Icy Roads, Novels, wow!

So here we are.  2012.  The year the world is supposed to end according to the mayans.  I wouldn’t worry about it much, David Alward ain’t gonna let that happen.  He’s got too much fracking to do.  You’d think one of his New Year’s resolutions would be to help New Brunswickers, not turn their drinking water into a cesspool of filth for a few lousy bucks from a gas company.  Well, who knows what goes on in the heads of our leaders?  I don’t.  I just know how to rile ’em up.  On that note, let me be the first to say “Happy New Year Dave, You big tool! May your glass be always filled to the brim, with fracking fluid so vile it burns your chin!”

I’m starting the New Year off by heading out to work in the Northern part of the province.  Me and bum knee are going to haul rock from Bathurst to Shippagan.  I can’t wait.  There’s nothing more exciting than travelling down secondary, snow covered roads loaded with boulders in the dead of winter.  Especially when your knee has a tendency to work about as frequently as your MLA.  I’d like to bring my surgeon with me for a couple of runs.  Maybe he’d have a different prognosis of my appendage when the truck starts to slide all over the road and I’m unable to get my foot on the clutch.  Just writing this makes me want to drive my foot up his a$$…

I am happy to report that I’ve released my first novel on amazon called ‘Recession

'Recession Proof'

Proof’. It’s a comedy of sorts about two uneducated factory workers who lose their jobs because of the recession and decide to make money by stealing ATM’s out of convenience stores.  If you’ve ever wondered what it’s like to steal something, you’ll think you did when you find out my book is only $5 bucks.  Get online and buy it, you’ll be glad you did.  A classic tale of crime, romance and general craziness.  What more could you ask for?  Thanks so much to my family for reading it and for my teacher Ms. Hopper for helping me fine tune it. Follow the link and get your copy today.  @ www.amazon.com/dp/B006R6BDHU

I’m hoping this is going to be a good year, a great year actually.  I’m only making one resolution.  To keep writing.  Hopefully this is the year when I can do it full time.  Many people go through life wondering if they’ve made the right career choice and have second thoughts about their jobs.  There’s no doubt in my mind that this is what I was born to do.   Whenever people send me comments, or I see the amount of you that are reading my blogs it encourages me to keep moving forward. So I thank you all.  May each and every one of you have a wonderful 2012, that is unless the damn mayans screw everything up…

This entry was posted in fracking, New Year, politics, rock quarries, snow and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year, Icy Roads, Novels, wow!

  1. Lisa says:

    You were born to write. Keep up the good work not many people have a talent and love to do it.

  2. All the best for your writing success. You already have the talent, now to make the money to prove it to yourself!

    Thanks for letting us in on your dreams.

  3. Lisa says:

    Now I will have an reason to go get a kindle. Until then anyother way to read your book or will I have to wait til it comes out in hard cover. Lisa

Leave a Reply

