Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!

Everytime I think I’ve heard it all when it comes to stupidity, something new pops up to make me shake my head.  I was checking some news websites over the weekend and came across a few articles that literally made my head smoke.  If I live to be 150 I’ll still never understand who puts up the money to invent things that are so hideously stupid.  I’m thinking the cash could’ve been better spend elsewhere, read on and I think you’ll agree with me.

Stupid
Headline #1 Japanese Scientists create edible steaks from human
feces
– Researchers from the Okayam Laboratory have developed steaks based on proteins from human encrement.  For the love of god, who does something so stupid?  They’re claiming this is a great way to cut down on the volume of sewage and create food at the same time.  Apparently they’ve found people either dumb enough or paid enough to try it, cause they say the flavour is good.  Well, maybe it’s just me but I doubt it’s going to sell.  ” Will that be black angus or black turd?”
Yeeech!

Stupid
Headline #2  Watching Jersey Shore might make you dumber

Okay, first of all I don’t know why anyone would bother to study
something this lame, but researchers at Austria’s University of Linz did just that.  Participants who took knowledge tests after watching stupid programming did lower scores than those who watched regular shows.  If you ask me this experiment was flawed from the get go, cause in my opinion if you can sit through an episode of Jersey Shore you’re probably not too bright to start with.

Stupid
Headline #3 Man invents gizmo to press ctrl-alt-del

What?  Try as I might, I couldn’t find the name of this guy. I’m
guessing he wished to remain unknown after he realized how dumb this is.  His computer wasn’t working the best, so he had to keep pressing the control, alt and delete buttons to reboot his windows 98.  The act of pressing these keys was so tedious to him he invented this device to speed up the process by pushing them all at once.  Here’s an inventive idea for you pal;  throw that hunk of junk in the garbage and get yourself a computer from the twenty first century.  And next time you get a great idea, for God’s sakes keep it to yourself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

