Queens…

So I guess some of you had a long weekend, others didn’t.  I’m all for holidays, but why one for Queen Victoria?  Why not have a Stephen Harper day or Jean Chretien day instead?  If you don’t know by now, I ain’t exactly a big fan of the monarchy.  The modern day gang of blue-bloods are about as wise as a
bunch of monkeys on crack.  I’m pretty sure Mr. Bean would have more sense than any of them.  Which leaves me wondering were they any smarter back in the nineteenth century?

Not really.  First of all the broodish old hag Victoria married her first cousin Albert.  Yeeech!  I guess that’s how you keep the bloodline pure, or diluted, depending on how you look at
it.  With all the inbreeding that went on over the years, I guess
it’s a wonder that today’s bunch of royal saps are as sane as they
are.  But on second thought, after looking at her picture I’m not
surprised her cousin married her.  I doubt they could’ve found anyone outside the family crazy enough to take the plunge.  She kind of reminds me of the war pigs in the movie ”Return of the Jedi.”

So why not have a Prime Minister’s day instead? We’ve been a country since 1867, why do we still have to celebrate the monarchy that has little to do with us?  Like I said before, I’m all for holidays, as a matter of fact we need more of ’em.  Forget Prime Minister’s day, how bout Prime Minister’s week?  That would get my vote.  But until that happens, if we still have to pay tribute to England, then why not celebrate a queen that actually has done something to entertain us, like the one in the picture…

I hope everyone had a nice long weekend.  I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their calls and concerns about Wendy.  For those of you who don’t know she fractured her leg on Sunday, but is now recovering in hospital.  I wish her a speedy recovery and hope to see her out giving lessons again real soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

