Canada’s clown coalition

 

So Stephen Harper’s government has collapsed like the stock market on Black Friday. Though it’s really no surpise. Many people saw this coming. And I guess you don’t have to be a genuis to figure out what’s going on here. (Let’s face it, I figured it out and I’m not very bright at the best of times). We’re heading for a coalition government.

If you’ve been keeping an eye on the polls lately, you’ll notice the liberals don’t have a snowflake’s chance in hell of forming a majority government. Neither do the NDP. They are both way behind King Stephen and the tories. So it’s pretty clear they intend to band together to take over parliment. I think the big joke will be if they do take power, who’s going to be the PM? They’ll probably start fighting like a couple of spoiled kids over the last cookie.

Ordinarily I wouldn’t have a problem with the liberals getting in bed with the NDP. Coalition governments are nothing new and could probably do just as well (or poorly) as good old King Stephen. What irritates me to no end is Gilles Duceppe. I have no use for the Bloc and the last thing I’d want is a separatist having a say in how our country is governed. As I said in my blog, if the province of Quebec wants the Bloc or any other political party whose main objective is to separate that’s their business. But I don’t think they belong in federal politics and despise the fact that a portion of my tax dollars go to their party.

So what’s a person to do here? Go out and vote. But don’t worry yourself about which party your voting for. My father taught me a long time ago to vote for the person in your riding, not the party. Pick the candidate who you think can do the best (or screw up the least) and let democracy take it’s course. Then sit back and watch the fun. If King Stephen can’t form his majority, then it might actually be a hoot seeing the rest of ’em fighting to see who gets to be the big boss. With any luck they’ll go to blows. Bet your shower cap won’t help you then Gilles!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Canada’s clown coalition

  1. james says:

    what a bunch of idiots

Leave a Reply

